Flashback: So now I’m officially on the fence.

I just saw the full cast list for the Twilight movie on www.stepheniemeyer.com. In addition to that, I watched the clips from Entertainment Tonight and MTV about the making of the movie. Now I can’t decide if I’m excited or not.

There’s pieces that fit and pieces that don’t. Watching the clip, Kristen Stewart is beginning to feel a little better. Seeing her with Robert Pattinson feels pretty good (I think the height difference helps a lot – it’s really quite perfect). But Peter Facinelli drives me crazy (playing Carlisle) – he looks ridiculous. The biggest bit of indecision? Jacob of course. Check it out:

This is the first picture I saw of Taylor Lautner who was cast.

He looks about twelve! Now I know that this is a YA read and that Jacob was younger than the rest of characters but this just threw that in my face. So, as I was getting ready to put this post together I came across the picture below…

So this is a little better. But he’s still only 16 – at least in this picture he looks it. And I’ll assume he’s growing his hair out for the part.

At any rate, I am sure that when it comes down to it I will anxiously waiting opening weekend along with everyone else. With fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

